top of page
Search
  • S.B.-Intaieshion

It's February... and I still have my Christmas tree up

It's mid February and I have decided to leave my Christmas tree up. I find that it brings a sense of warmth to my home and tbh, Christmas trees are pretty cool. After Thanksgiving, many families rush to put their tree up. My fam usually gets it together by mid December. Christmas day comes and soon New Year. Within the first week of said new year, decorations begin to come down. Which leads me to question, why? Why not leave them up during January and February! ESPECIALLY IN THE NORTH (you know, where it looks like the north-pole for at least 3 more months...) The winter months without lights can be dreary and corporate. Especially during this pandemic. So why not give people a more cheer a little bit longer each year. Food for thought.






4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

The Stimulus Check Drag: Keep Your Info CURRENT

The stimulus check has been a helpful bit of income admit the COVID-19 pandemic. But waiting for it, is a drag. While some folks set up direct deposit, others may have accounts that were closed and th

The 12 Hour DropOut (Don't Give Up Just yet.)

I dropped out of college for 12 hours because I wanted to start a business more than attend school and... my mom talked me out of it ( i.e. I re-enrolled.) (Note, when I say "YOU" I mean YOU! THE READ

bottom of page